One-Year Anniversary Stream of Consciousness

Today is my one-year anniversary of writing in and creating my little online journal! Thank you for your interest. Here’s a little piece I wrote this morning.

Monday, January 20th, 2014 It doesn’t even feel strange to write “2014”. It’s like I never even “got in” to 2013. But I did in so many ways. I got in deep. I’m motivated to write this morning because I didn’t want to get sucked into the computer. Into Patchy or Sara business or Facebook (which I successfully avoided) or aimless searching for something good. But I know before I go to the co-op I’ll want to search a good leftover pulp veggie burger and how to make buckwheat muffins. In and out, I hope. Many days for small moments I feel as if I’m coming alive. Yesterday Henry and I were talking about “closet musicians” and he said something it’s fun to just play for yourself. For yourself. To consciously give yourself a gift because you love yourself. That hit me in a new way. Or like the lady on the radio was talking about yesterday, about Mozart (or maybe it was the man talking) and how in his mind inspiration would come in suddenly, like the fog lifts and you see a landscape you’ve never seen before. That’s what my mind is beginning to experience as it attains new levels of peace and comes out of the muck. My relationship is 95% easier. My growth is faster and feels more authentic, if that’s even possible. My musical ability is greater. I can stop eating when I’m full. What a concept, what a feat for me. The struggles are disappearing. My mind is rooting for me rather than attacking. I’m becoming a more graceful human being.

One thought on “One-Year Anniversary Stream of Consciousness

  1. What a great place you are in, I feel so similar when you say ‘I can stop eating when I’m full. What a concept, what a feat for me. The struggles are disappearing. My mind is rooting for me rather than attacking. I’m becoming a more graceful human being.’ These are such beautiful words. Thanks for sharing 🙂

Leave a Reply

