February 20, 2013

Today is my twenty-fifth birthday.

In 1988, my mom was also twenty-five. I wish we were together so we could celebrate her labor day.

Today is a “yes” day.

A “yes” day is a day where you say YES to yourself from the moment you wake up to the second you close your eyes for sleep.

Image

I’m pretty sure this was also a “yes” day…

Yes to:

Buying gifts for myself.
Relaxing.
My plans first.
Getting back in bed after breakfast.

Do you have enough “yes” days? Why do we wait until our birthdays to allow ourselves to do what we want (if we even allow ourselves the privilege then)? Celebrate your birth every day! You’re alive every day because you were born!

I’m starting with today.

Leave a Reply

